Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Subject Area: Global Church

Eastern Africa

The Eastern Africa Jesuit Province, located in the Great Lakes area in the Horn of Africa, is dynamic and youthful. Formed in 1986 and consisting of Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania, Sudan, South Sudan, and Uganda, 200 Jesuits in the province serve more than 240 million people in a region roughly the size of the United States east of the Mississippi River.